Task 2- Jing

I have chosen to use Jing as my screencasting technology. I was looking at using Screenr or Screencast-o-matic but found them hard to download as it was saying that I had not installed Java onto my computer. This confused me, so I tried using Jing and found it very easy to use. I downloaded Jing onto my computer and small sun appeared at the top of the screen which gave me the option to create a screencast at any given time. I have not yet made my screencast, but have completed writing a short script as a guideline for all the information that I need to include while entering a webpage type reference into a word document using Endnote. I will now do my screencast and embed it onto my website. Zoho sites has an embedding tool which I discovered while fiddling around.

Leave a Reply

