Week 8- Research

screencast 1

This week I began researching my resource through Google.

I began by typing in key words such as, ‘science teaching with technology, science blogs, teaching science with technology, technology tools for teaching, websites for science teaching etc’. From typing in these key words, I found that there were a lot of results that were from teachers that had a website that included ideas for teaching science in the classroom. This is not quite what the assignment asks for though. I need to find a website or blog that uses technology to help teach science in the classroom. A website that I did find that only had ideas for technology was from a retired teacher. The website would be very helpful if it included ways to include technology in the classroom. This is the link and although it does not relate directly to this assignment, it would be a helpful tool for me in the classroom. Visit this site for ideas for teaching science in the classroom. http://www.mjksciteachingideas.com/.

As a result, I am back to researching again to find my resource.

 

Leave a Reply

