Task 2- Progress

Over the past few days, I have been looking at the information provided on the Technology Toolbox regarding screencasting. Although this seems as though I am moving through the assignment backwards, I found that I could not complete the other steps of the assignment because I was unsure of what screencasting was and how it was needed for this task. From watching the videos for Screenr, Screencast-o-matic and Jing, I now have a better understanding of the technology. I have found a great site that compares 12 free screencasting technologies.

From this point, I will be researching how technology can be used in the classroom with relevance to my topic of Science. I am a little confused at this point but will be in contact with my group members for further guidance.

Leave a Reply

