Task 2- Researcher

This week we began discussing our second assignment. The task involves researching how technology can aid us in teaching our subject of choice. We will then learn how to use EndNote or any other referencing tool and create a screencast that instructs the viewer how to reference a certain type of resource. These resources include us researching 1. Book or e-book, 2. journal article, 3. wiki, blog, website, 4. podcast with relevance to a chosen subject type. Today’s tutorial was a great starting point. In our groups of four, we have already decided on our subject, which is Science and I have chosen the website, wiki or blog as my resource type. From this point, I will be reading Chapter 9 from our textbook, Meaningful Learning with Technology (Howland, Jonassen & Marra, 2012). Hopefully this will give me a better understanding of how technology can help me as a future teacher.

I am excited to make the screencast as I have never made one before and I am also looking forward to building onto my current e-portfolio.

Leave a Reply

